The World Comes To Queens

Now I was not around when The World’s Fair was in Queens I’m only 39 but I wish I was it looks like a hell of a lot of fun! :). At my job in The Museum of the Moving Image there is an exhibition on the 1939 and 1964 World’s Fairs, and it is awesome!! The exhibition shows the history of The World’s Fairs and all the cool events that went on in the Fair.

My dad is so awesome because he went to the 1964’s World’s Fair and he has so many great, cool, and awesome pic’s of that day, hell my dad also went to the 1969 WoodStock I know right! So awesome! But I’ll tell that story another time. This exhibition at my job is not bad sense I’ve seen it I’ve been on youtube looking at old videos of the Fair and at the Museum they have six old videos of the Fair as well.

So I just want to know my friends if you or anyone you know has ever been to The World’s Fair to tell your story and tell me what your thous on The Worlds Fair.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry. David Harnden

Leave a Reply

